St_Albert_Viking_head

Welcome to St. Albert’s Athletic Ministry

The St. Albert Athletic Ministry (SAAM or Athletic Ministry) is established to promote the spiritual and physical welfare of all St. Albert the Great parish youth.  We are a Catholic community, and as such, all activities shall reflect the teachings of Jesus Christ and His church.  Additionally, the St. Albert the Great Athletic Ministry promotes Christian competition.  Christian competition is embodied in the word respect.   Those who participate in the Athletic Ministry are expected to show respect for themselves and those they encounter at all times and in all situations.

**********************************************************

Thank You to our Trivia Night sponsor!


www.mylendingrate.com

Louisville’s Prestigiacomo, Kemelgor Group

11414 Main St., Suite 102 | Louisville | KY | 40243

“Located in the Heart of Middletown”

**********************************************************

CLICK FOR UPCOMING SAAM EVENTS

  • Homecoming! August 17th!

  • Bunco! August 28th!

2018-2019

Chairperson:Matt Simon, msimon3232@gmail.com

Past Chair: Janie Burmester, janeburmy@bellsouth.net

Vice Chair: Aaron Lanning, alanning@bellsouth.net

Secretary: David Jackie, davidjackie@bellsouth.net

 **********************************************************

Athletic Director-Girls: Blaine Ratterman, blaine.ratterman@rscs.com

Athletic Director-Boys: Brian Logsdon, blog9845@gmail.com

Athletic Director-K-2nd: Tricia Rose, triciarose9925@gmail.com

Revenue Enhancement Chair: Blair McBride, mcbride@blockbyblock.com

SI Play Coordinator(s):

Lindsay Finley, lfinley@stalbert.org

Janie Burmester, janeburmy@bellsouth.net

Teacher Liaison: Lindsay Finley, lfinley@stalbert.org

 

Grievance: Kathryn Winspear, pkittnw@aol.com

Spirit Wear: Danielle Walters/Amy Morgan/Anne Selvagi, selvaggi@msn.com

Uniforms: Amy Morgan, morgans1106@gmail.com

Compliance: Elizabeth Lanning, elanning@whas11.com

Communications: Elizabeth Lanning/Kim McLaren/Kelly Logsdon, kimberlymclaren@gmail.com

Facilities Coordinator: Fagan Madden, fagan.madden1969@gmail.com

Awards: Amanda Atherton, ajwetter@aol.com

Equipment Manager: Rob Silverthorn, robertsilverthorn3@gmail.com

Concessions Ordering: Kathryn Winspear, pkittnw@aol.com

Sign-Up Genius Coordinator: Kelly Logsdon, kelly.lewis.logsdon@gmail.com

 

Gym Manager-Volleyball & Basketball: Fagan Madden, fagan.madden1969@gmail.com

Field Manager-Flag Football: Isaac McQuillen, isaacmcq@gmail.com

Field Manager-Soccer: Morgan/Leith/Silverthorn, beth@deltaservicesllc.com

 

 

Finance Committee Members:

Treasurer: Blair McBride, bmcbride@blockbyblock.com

Procurement: Jason Garman, jgarman@hjcocpas.com

Signups: Bev Santamouris, bsantamouris@gmail.com

 

Team/Event Coordinators:

Trivia Night: Kimberly McLaren/Savannah Clements, ssclements@gmail.com

CSAA Baseball: Brian Logsdon, blog9845@gmail.com

CSAA Basketball:

Blair McBride, bmcbride@blockbyblock.com
Matt Simon, msimon3232@gmail.com

CSAA Cross Country: Brian Crumbo, brian.crumbo@oldham.kyschools.us

CSAA Field Hockey: Jessica Sharon, jlsharon01@gmail.com

CSAA Football: Chris Botner, botnerec@yahoo.com

CSAA Golf: Mark Schulte, mschulte5@yahoo.com

CSAA Soccer: Beth Leith/Amy Morgan, beth@deltaservicesllc.com

CSAA Softball: Patrick Early, pdearly1@yahoo.com

CSAA Swim: April Salyer, aprilsalyer@yahoo.com

CSAA Tennis: OPEN

CSAA Track: OPEN

CSAA Volleyball-Boys: Christy Vermost, Clvleaningcrescent@gmail.com

CSAA Volleyball-Girls: Erin Carson, mecarson20@aol.com

Grades 1-2 Volleyball-Girls: Jill Liedtke, jpike2@yahoo.com

Archery: Mark Hiland: markhiland@gmail.com

Cheerleading: OPEN

Powder Puff Football: Blaine Ratterman, blaine.ratterman@rscs.com

K-2nd Basketball: Michael & April Wimberg, awimberg@bgdlegal.com

1st-2nd Flag Football: OPEN

K-2nd Soccer: Ashley Taylor, ashley.taylor623@yahoo.com

**********************************************************

SI Play Website

Fall Sports Registration

K-2 sports sign ups are still OPEN!!!
Volleyball (1st-2nd), Flag Football (1st-2nd),
Soccer (K-2nd)!!! Click here to sign up!!!

*******************************************************

2019 3rd-8th Girls Volleyball Teams

*******************************************************

SAVE THE DATES

Fall Seasons (estimated)

K -2 Soccer
Practice begins:
League Begins:

1 -2 Volleyball
Practice begins:
League Begins:

3-8 Girls’ Volleyball
Tryouts: July 22-28
Practice begins: July 29
CSAA League Begins: August 17
Tournament: October 7

Cross Country
Practice begins: July 22nd
CSAA Meet: October 8
Fun Meet: October 7

Football
Practice begins: July 29
CSAA League Begins: August 17/18
Tournament: October 20-27
Toy Bowl: 1st weekend in November

Flag Football
Practice begins:
CSAA League Begins:
Tournament:

Powder Puff Football
Practice begins:
League Begins:
Tournament:

Cheerleading
Season

*********************************************************

Concession Stand Sub List 2018-2019

If you wish to have a sub work your shift, please refer to either the sub list above or contact  Kelly Logsdon at kelly.lewis.logsdon@gmail.com You will be responsible for paying the sub.

**********************************************************

 St. Albert Athletic Ministry Sign Up & Participation Notice

St. Albert Athletic Ministry Code of Conduct

 

 **********************************************************

Interested in being a coach for any sport offered by SAAM?

Fill out the Coaching Form.

 

 **********************************************************

 

 

Subscribe to The Sports Ministry mailing list

* indicates required