St_Albert_Viking_head

Welcome to St. Albert’s Athletic Ministry

The St. Albert Athletic Ministry (SAAM or Athletic Ministry) is established to promote the spiritual and physical welfare of all St. Albert the Great parish youth.  We are a Catholic community, and as such, all activities shall reflect the teachings of Jesus Christ and His church.  Additionally, the St. Albert the Great Athletic Ministry promotes Christian competition.  Christian competition is embodied in the word respect.   Those who participate in the Athletic Ministry are expected to show respect for themselves and those they encounter at all times and in all situations.

 

2019-2020

Chairperson:Matt Simon, msimon3232@gmail.com

Past Chair: Janie Burmester, janeburmy@bellsouth.net

Vice Chair: Aaron Lanning, alanning@bellsouth.net

Secretary: David Jackie, davidjackie@bellsouth.net

 **********************************************************

Athletic Director-Girls: Blaine Ratterman, blaine.ratterman@rscs.com

Athletic Director-Boys: Brian Logsdon, blog9845@gmail.com

Athletic Director-K-2nd: Tricia Rose, triciarose9925@gmail.com

Revenue Enhancement Chair: Blair McBride, mcbride@blockbyblock.com

SI Play Coordinator(s):

Lindsay Finley, lfinley@stalbert.org

Janie Burmester, janeburmy@bellsouth.net

Teacher Liaison: Lindsay Finley, lfinley@stalbert.org

 

Grievance: Kathryn Winspear, pkittnw@aol.com

Spirit Wear: Danielle Walters/Amy Morgan/Anne Selvagi, selvaggi@msn.com

Uniforms: Amy Morgan, morgans1106@gmail.com

Compliance: Elizabeth Lanning, elanning@whas11.com

Communications: Elizabeth Lanning/Kim McLaren/Kelly Logsdon, kimberlymclaren@gmail.com

Facilities Coordinator: Fagan Madden, fagan.madden1969@gmail.com

Awards: Amanda Atherton, ajwetter@aol.com

Equipment Manager: Rob Silverthorn, robertsilverthorn3@gmail.com

Concessions Ordering: Kathryn Winspear, pkittnw@aol.com

Sign-Up Genius Coordinator: Kelly Logsdon, kelly.lewis.logsdon@gmail.com

 

Gym Manager-Volleyball & Basketball: Fagan Madden, fagan.madden1969@gmail.com

Field Manager-Flag Football: Isaac McQuillen, isaacmcq@gmail.com

Field Manager-Soccer: Morgan/Leith/Silverthorn, beth@deltaservicesllc.com

 

 

Finance Committee Members:

Treasurer: Blair McBride, bmcbride@blockbyblock.com

Procurement: Jason Garman, jgarman@hjcocpas.com

Signups: Bev Santamouris, bsantamouris@gmail.com

 

Team/Event Coordinators:

Trivia Night: Kimberly McLaren, TriviaNight@stalbert.org

CSAA Baseball: Brian Logsdon, blog9845@gmail.com

CSAA Basketball:

Blair McBride, bmcbride@blockbyblock.com
Matt Simon, msimon3232@gmail.com

CSAA Cross Country: Brian Crumbo, brian.crumbo@oldham.kyschools.us

CSAA Field Hockey: Jessica Sharon, jlsharon01@gmail.com

CSAA Football: Chris Botner, botnerec@yahoo.com

CSAA Golf: Mark Schulte, mschulte5@yahoo.com

CSAA Soccer: Beth Leith/Amy Morgan, beth@deltaservicesllc.com

CSAA Softball: Patrick Early, pdearly1@yahoo.com

CSAA Swim: April Salyer, aprilsalyer@yahoo.com

CSAA Tennis: OPEN

CSAA Track: OPEN

CSAA Volleyball-Boys: Christy Vermost, Clvleaningcrescent@gmail.com

CSAA Volleyball-Girls: Erin Carson, mecarson20@aol.com

Grades 1-2 Volleyball-Girls: Jill Liedtke, jpike2@yahoo.com

Archery: Mark Hiland: markhiland@gmail.com

Cheerleading: OPEN

Powder Puff Football: Blaine Ratterman, blaine.ratterman@rscs.com

K-2nd Basketball: Michael & April Wimberg, awimberg@bgdlegal.com

1st-2nd Flag Football: OPEN

K-2nd Soccer: Ashley Taylor, ashley.taylor623@yahoo.com

r

Bunco Is Back!

Wednesday, October 16

Kick Off at 6:00 in the PLC

Bring your favorite tailgate dish and wear a team jersey! Buy online or Kid Mail to Becky Fry.

• Ticket $25

• Sponsor a Table (your name or logo goes on the table) $20

• Event Sponsor $100 (one available)

CLICK TO BUY YOUR BUNCO TICKETS

 


 

**********************************************************

SI Play Website

Winter Sports Registration

  • Archery
  • Basketball (JK/K Co-ed)
  • Basketball (Grades 1-2)
  • Girl’s Basketball (Grades 3-8)
  • Boy’s Basketball (Grades 3-8)
  • Intermediate Basketball (Grades 9-12)
  • ****Note: Must be a parishioner at a Catholic Parish to participate in the Intermediate Basketball league.
 
 

 **********************************************************

 

Interested in being a coach for any sport offered by SAAM?

Fill out the Coaching Form.

 

 **********************************************************

 

 

 

Subscribe to The Sports Ministry mailing list

* indicates required