St_Albert_Viking_head

Welcome to St. Albert’s Athletic Ministry

The St. Albert Athletic Ministry (SAAM or Athletic Ministry) is established to promote the spiritual and physical welfare of all St. Albert the Great parish youth.  We are a Catholic community, and as such, all activities shall reflect the teachings of Jesus Christ and His church.  Additionally, the St. Albert the Great Athletic Ministry promotes Christian competition.  Christian competition is embodied in the word respect.   Those who participate in the Athletic Ministry are expected to show respect for themselves and those they encounter at all times and in all situations.

**********************************************************

Thank You to our Trivia Night sponsor!


www.mylendingrate.com

Louisville’s Prestigiacomo, Kemelgor Group

11414 Main St., Suite 102 | Louisville | KY | 40243

“Located in the Heart of Middletown”

**********************************************************

2018-2019

Chairperson: Janie Burmester, janeburmy@bellsouth.net

Past Chair: George Young, gyoung@estechlab.com

Vice Chair: Matt Simon, msimon3232@gmail.com

Secretary: Brad Noe, brad.noe@live.com

 **********************************************************

Athletic Director-Girls: Blaine Ratterman, blaine.ratterman@rscs.com

Athletic Director-Boys: Brian Logsdon, blog9845@gmail.com

Athletic Director-K-2nd: Aaron Lanning, alanning@bellsouth.net

SI Play Coordinator & Teacher Liason: Lindsay Finley, lfinley@stalbert.org

SI Play Assistant Coordinator: Emily Lomax, emilyrose515@yahoo.com

Service Coordinator: Brooke Borders, brookebrowning@hotmail.com

 

Grievance: Kathryn Winspear, pkittnw@aol.com

Spirit Wear: Danielle Walters, daniellewalters35@yahoo.com

Uniforms: Amy Morgan, morgans1106@gmail.com

Compliance: Elizabeth Lanning, elanning@whas11.com

Communications: Kelly Evans, kellysorgevans@yahoo.com

Facilities Coordinator & Concessions:                                                                                                                Fagan Madden, fagan.madden1969@gmail.com

Awards: Tricia Rose, triciarose9925@gmail.com

Equipment Manager: Rob Silverthorn, robertsilverthorn3@gmail.com

Sign-Up Genius Coordinator: Kelly Logsdon, kelly.lewis.logsdon@gmail.com

Gym Manager-Volleyball & Basketball: Fagan Madden, fagan.madden1969@gmail.com

Field Manager-Flag Football: Aaron Lanning, alanning@bellsouth.net

Field Manager-Soccer: Marie and Chris Gould, mcgould@bellsouth.net

 

 

Finance Committee Members:

Treasurer: Blair McBride, bmcbride@blockbyblock.com

Procurement: Jason Garman, jgarman@hjcocpas.com

Signups: Bev Santamouris, bsantamouris@gmail.com

 

Team/Event Coordinators:

Trivia Night: Kimberly McLaren, terptiger@icloud.com

CSAA Baseball: Brian Logson, blog9845@gmail.com

CSAA Basketball: Matt Carson, mcarson20@hotmail.com
Matt Simon, msimon3232@gmail.com

CSAA Cross Country: Brian Crumbo, brian.crumbo@oldham.kyschools.us

CSAA Field Hockey: Bill Everslage, beverslage@biomethdecon.com

CSAA Football: Chris Botner, botnerec@yahoo.com

CSAA Golf: Mark Schulte, mschulte5@yahoo.com

CSAA Soccer: Marie Gould, mcgould@bellsouth.net

CSAA Softball: Patrick Early, pdearly1@yahoo.com

CSAA Swim: April Salyer, aprilsalyer@yahoo.com

CSAA Tennis: Elizabeth Recktenwald, earecktenwald@aol.com

CSAA Track: John Coots, threecoots3@att.net

CSAA Volleyball-Boys: Christy Vermost, Clvleaningcrescent@gmail.com

CSAA Volleyball-Girls: Erin Carson, mecarson20@aol.com

Archery: Mark Hiland: markhiland@gmail.com
Susie Hiland: Susie.hiland@gmail.com

Cheerleading: Teri Currens, tericurrens@gmail.com

Powder Puff Football: Maureen Ratterman, mdratterman@gmail.com

K-2nd Basketball: Chris Howard, cdhoward@me.com

1st-2nd Flag Football: Aaron Lanning, alanning@bellsouth.net

K-2nd Soccer: Beth Leith, beth@deltaservicesllc.com

1st-2nd Volleyball: Jill Liedtke, jlpike2@yahoo.com

**********************************************************

SI Play Website

Summer Sports Registration Dates

3rd-8th Baseball, 3rd-8th Field Hockey and 3rd-8th Golf registration opens Monday, March 18th. Late fee begins on Wednesday, April 10th, and closes at 11:59pm on Monday, April 15th. No late registrations will be accepted.

*******************************************************

3-8 Boys Volleyball Teams

2019 Teams

*******************************************************

SAVE THE DATES

Spring & Summer Seasons (estimated)

Boys Volleyball
Practice begins: February 18th
CSAA League Begins: February 25th
Tournament: March 18th – March 25th

Soccer
Practice begins: March 4th
CSAA League Begins: April 8th
Tournament: May 13th – June 1st

Softball
Practice begins: March 4th
CSAA League Begins: April 8th
Tournament: May 18th – 19th

Track & Field
Practice begins: March 4th
CSAA Meet: April 28th
Fun Meet: May 11th

Field Hockey
Practice begins: April 22nd
CSAA League Begins: May 20th
Tournament: June 16th – 28th

Baseball
Practice begins: April 22nd
CSAA League Begins: May 20th
Tournament: June 16th – 28th

Golf
Tournament: Monday, June 3rd

*********************************************************

2019 Fish Fry

We need you to help make the fish fry a success! All families participating in our sports programs are required to volunteer for at least one work shift and help clear tables.

Clearing tables is assigned by grade. Your child should report to work on your child’s assigned night. There are two shifts. 6-7pm or 7-8pm.

March 8th: 1st & 8th
March 15th : 7th & 2nd
March 22nd: 6tht & 3rd
March 29th: 4th Grade
April 12th: 5th Grade

Many hands make light work. Below is the sign up link for all the positions that need to be filled each week. (Adults only in serving lines, food prep and cashiers)

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0c48aea628a6fa7-stalbert3

 

Concession Stand Sub List 2018-2019

If you wish to have a sub work your shift, please refer to either the sub list above or contact  Kelly Logsdon at kelly.lewis.logsdon@gmail.com You will be responsible for paying the sub.

**********************************************************

 St. Albert Athletic Ministry Sign Up & Participation Notice

St. Albert Athletic Ministry Code of Conduct

 

 **********************************************************

Interested in being a coach for any sport offered by SAAM?

Fill out the Coaching Form.

 

 **********************************************************

 

 

Subscribe to The Sports Ministry mailing list

* indicates required