St_Albert_Viking_head

Welcome to St. Albert’s Athletic Ministry

The St. Albert Athletic Ministry (SAAM or Athletic Ministry) is established to promote the spiritual and physical welfare of all St. Albert the Great parish youth.  We are a Catholic community, and as such, all activities shall reflect the teachings of Jesus Christ and His church.  Additionally, the St. Albert the Great Athletic Ministry promotes Christian competition.  Christian competition is embodied in the word respect.   Those who participate in the Athletic Ministry are expected to show respect for themselves and those they encounter at all times and in all situations.

**********************************************************

2018-2019

Chairperson: Janie Burmester, janeburmy@bellsouth.net

Past Chair: George Young, gyoung@estechlab.com

Vice Chair: Matt Simon, msimon3232@gmail.com

Secretary: OPEN

 **********************************************************

Athletic Director-Girls: Blaine Ratterman, blaine.ratterman@rscs.com

Athletic Director-Boys: Brian Logsdon, blog9845@gmail.com

Athletic Director-K-2nd: Aaron Lanning, alanning@bellsouth.net

SI Play Coordinator & Teacher Liason: Lindsay Finley, lfinley@stalbert.org

SI Play Assistant Coordinator: Emily Lomax, emilyrose515@yahoo.com

 

Grievance: Kathryn Winspear, pkittnw@aol.com

Spirit Wear: Danielle Walters, daniellewalters35@yahoo.com

Uniforms: Amy Morgan, morgans1106@gmail.com

Compliance: Elizabeth Lanning, elanning@whas11.com

Communications: Kelly Evans, kellysorgevans@yahoo.com

Facilities Coordinator & Concessions:                                                                                                                Fagan Madden, fagan.madden1969@gmail.com

Awards: Tricia Rose, triciarose9925@gmail.com

Equipment Manager: Rob Silverthorn, robertsilverthorn3@gmail.com

Sign-Up Genius Coordinator: Kelly Logsdon, kelly.lewis.logsdon@gmail.com

Gym Manager-Volleyball & Basketball: Fagan Madden, fagan.madden1969@gmail.com

Field Manager-Flag Football: Aaron Lanning, alanning@bellsouth.net

Field Manager-Soccer: OPEN

 

 

Finance Committee Members:

Treasurer: Blair McBride, bmcbride@blockbyblock.com

Procurement: Jason Garman, jgarman@hjcocpas.com

Signups: Bev Santamouris, bsantamouris@gmail.com

 

Team/Event Coordinators:

Trivia Night: Kimberly McLaren, terptiger@icloud.com

CSAA Baseball: Brian Logson, blog9845@gmail.com

CSAA Basketball: Matt Carson, mcarson20@hotmail.com
Matt Simon, msimon3232@gmail.com

CSAA Cross Country: Brian Crumbo, brian.crumbo@oldham.kyschools.us

CSAA Field Hockey: Bill Everslage, beverslage@biomethdecon.com

CSAA Football: Chris Botner, botnerec@yahoo.com

CSAA Golf: Mark Schulte, mschulte5@yahoo.com

CSAA Soccer: Marie Gould, mcgould@bellsouth.net

CSAA Softball: Patrick Early, pdearly1@yahoo.com

CSAA Swim: April Salyer, aprilsalyer@yahoo.com

CSAA Tennis: Elizabeth Recktenwald, earecktenwald@aol.com

CSAA Track: John Coots, threecoots3@att.net

CSAA Volleyball-Boys: OPEN

CSAA Volleyball-Girls: Erin Carson, mecarson20@aol.com

Archery: Emily Lomax, emilyrose515@yahoo.com                                                                                                Jake Lomax, jakejlomax@yahoo.com

Cheerleading: Teri Currens, tericurrens@gmail.com

Powder Puff Football: Maureen Ratterman, mdratterman@gmail.com

K-2nd Basketball: Chris Howard, cdhoward@me.com

1st-2nd Flag Football: Aaron Lanning, alanning@bellsouth.net

K-2nd Soccer: Beth Leith, beth@deltaservicesllc.com

1st-2nd Volleyball: Jill Liedtke, jlpike2@yahoo.com

 

 

**********************************************************

SI Play Website

Winter Sports Registration Dates

Swimming goes live December 3rd with Early Bird pricing. Late fees begin December 17th and end permanently December 23rd.
Boys volleyball goes live January 7th with Early Bird pricing. Late fees begin January 28th and end permanently February 4th.

*******************************************************

Basketball Tryout Schedule

All tryouts are held at St Albert

  • Monday, October 22nd from 6:00-8:30pm – 7th/8th Boys
  • Tuesday, October 23rd from 6:00-8:30pm – 3rd/4th Boys
  • Wednesday, October 24th from 6:00-8:00pm – 7th/8th Girls
  • Thursday, October 25th from 6:00-8:00pm – 5th/6th Girls
  • Saturday, October 27th from 8:30-10:30am – 3rd/4th Girls
  • Monday, October 29th from 6:00-8:30pm – 5th/6th Boys

*******************************************************

SAVE THE DATES

Winter season dates.

3rd-8th Boys/Girls Basketball 
Player Evaluations: October 22nd
Practice begins: October 29th
CSAA League Begins: November 30th
Tournament: January 28th – February 17th

Swimming
Practice begins: January 2019
CSAA Meet: First Saturday in March

Boys Volleyball
Practice begins: February 18th
CSAA League Begins: February 25th
Tournament: March 18th – March 28th

 

*********************************************************

Gate & Concession

Concession & Gate Duty will return for basketball season

**********************************************************

 St. Albert Athletic Ministry Sign Up & Participation Notice

St. Albert Athletic Ministry Code of Conduct

 **********************************************************

Interested in being a coach for any sport offered by SAAM?

Fill out the Coaching Form.

 **********************************************************

Subscribe to The Sports Ministry mailing list

* indicates required