About our Preschool

We are so happy to offer a preschool to our youngest students (ages 3 and 4) and their parents. We have both half and full school day preschool class options to suit your schedule. Our days will be filled with fun and learning as we provide a safe, Christian environment by our professional staff.

Meet Our Staff

Sharon Zdunek Preschool Director szdunek@stalbert.org
Kathy Schafer Teacher – 4’s kschafer@stalbert.org
Debbie Schooler Assistant – 4’s dschooler@stalbert.org
Jenny Hubbard Teacher – 3’s jhubbard@stalbert.org
Holly Blake Assistant – 3’s hblake@stalbert.org
Jennifer Stopher Teacher – 3/4’s jstopher@stalbert.org
Leslie Arnold Assistant – 3/4’s larnold@stalbert.org
Penny Tierney P/T Assistant – 4’s ptierney@stalbert.org

 

Registration and Fee Structure
Our Half Day Preschool is open from 7:50 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. and our Full Day Preschool is open from 7:50 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. Registration is now open for 2016-2017 and forms are available by clicking here.

2015-2016 Parishioner Rate Non Parishioner Rate
Half Day
7:50 – 11:15 a.m.
$3,400/year does not apply for
2016-17 school year
Full Day
7:50 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.
$5,470/year does not apply for
2016-17 school year

 

Preschool Handbook
A comprehensive guide to our policies and procedures as well as helpful information can be found in our parent handbook. Please refer to this guide or feel free to email a member of our staff with questions.

Here are some answers to FAQ I have received.If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.Thanks for sharing your children with us.I appreciate your patience.It’s going to be a great year…Mrs. Sharon Zdunek, 425-1804, ext. 197 or email szdunek@stalbert.org.

Uniforms
It has been decided that ALL preschoolers will wear uniforms. Our color shirts are “gold” and we will wear the navy shorts or slacks and plaid uniforms skirts, jumpers or skorts worn by the elementary school. Shaheen’s has the small sizes, in pull up styles, needed for the Preschool. There’s a Shaheen’s in the Springs/Dupont shopping area off of Breckinridge Lane. You may be able to find some navy bottoms at other store too, but please, NO logos, sweatpants or cargo pants. We ask that all children wear closed toe sneaker-type shoes for their safety. NO sandals, crocs or jellies. Be on the look-out for the School Uniform Exchange! You might find something at that too. No jewelry. Please check the Blue Book for specifics.

Extended Day
For the children coming to the half day classes, Tuesday and Thursday will be the optional days your child may stay until 2:45. It is a continuation of the full day curriculum and the fee is $15 per day (paid in advance). Please put the fee in a sealed envelope because it gets sent to the main office.

Your child will need to pay the mat fee, included on your book bill, for the rest time. You will also need to bring two sheets and small blanket (see the supply list).

Lunch is part of our afternoon session so please check the cafeteria and lunch requirements. Please contact me to reserve your spot.