About our Preschool

We are so happy to offer a preschool to our youngest students (ages 3 and 4) and their parents. We have both half and full school day preschool class options to suit your schedule. Our days will be filled with fun and learning as we provide a safe, Christian environment by our professional staff.

2018-2019 School Year

Welcome to St. Albert the Great Preschool for the 2018-2019 school year. On this site you will find all the forms you will need to fill out and drop off at the office before August 1, 2018. We have included a checklist for your convenience to make sure you have all necessary papers. Please read the parent handbook carefully as there have been some changes from last year. You must have an updated immunization for your child which includes the two Hepatitis A shots. Your child must also have an eye exam.

CLICK HERE TO VIEW AND DOWNLOAD PRESCHOOL PACKET (PDF)

There may be some confusion about supply lists so we would like to clarify.

If you have any questions please email Sharon Zdunek at szdunek@stalbert.org 

 

Our Preschool Staff

Sharon Zdunek Preschool Director szdunek@stalbert.org
Elizabeth Dallenbach Asst. Dir. & Play Cafe edallenbach@stalbert.org
Jenny Hubbard Teacher – P3A jhubbard@stalbert.org
Mary Borho Assistant – P3A mborho@stalbert.org
Holly Blake Teacher – P3B hblake@stalbert.org
TBD Assistant – P3B’s  
Debbie Schooler Teacher – PreKA dschooler@stalbert.org
Penny Tierney Assistant – PreKA ptierney@stalbert.org
Jennifer Higgins Teacher – PreKB jhiggins@stalbert.org
Katheryn Corbett Assistant – PreKB kcorbett@stalbert.org

 

Registration and Fee Structure
Our Half Day Preschool is open from 7:50 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. and our Full Day Preschool is open from 7:50 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. 

  Parishioner Rate Non-Parishioner Rate
Half Day
7:50 – 11:15 a.m.
$3,600/year does not apply
Full Day
7:50 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.
$5,800/year does not apply

After School Care
Bill monthly, available daily hours are 2:45-6:00pm

After School Care Fee Schedule (2018-2019)
Part-time = 1-3 days of attendance each week
Full time = 4-5 days of attendance each week

No. of Children Part-Time Fee Full-Time Fee
1 $205/month $240/month
2 $290/month $325/month
3 $345/month $420/month
4 $435/month $490/month

Preschool Handbook
A comprehensive guide to our policies and procedures as well as helpful information can be found in our parent handbook. Please refer to this guide or feel free to email a member of our staff with questions.

Uniforms
It has been decided that ALL preschoolers will wear uniforms. Our color shirts are “gold” and we will wear the navy shorts or slacks and plaid uniforms skirts, jumpers or skorts worn by the elementary school. Shaheen’s has the small sizes, in pull up styles, needed for the Preschool. There’s a Shaheen’s in the Springs/Dupont shopping area off of Breckinridge Lane. You may be able to find some navy bottoms at other stores too, but please, NO logos, sweatpants or cargo pants. We ask that all children wear closed toe sneaker-type shoes for their safety. NO sandals, crocs or jellies. Be on the look-out for the School Uniform Exchange! You might find something at that too. No jewelry. Please check the Blue Book for specifics.

Extended Day
For the children coming to the half-day classes, Tuesday and Thursday will be the optional days your child may stay until 2:45. It is a continuation of the full day curriculum and the fee is $15 per day (paid in advance). Please put the fee in a sealed envelope because it gets sent to the main office.

Your child will need to pay the mat fee, included on your book bill, for the rest time. You will also need to bring two sheets and small blanket (see the supply list).

Lunch is part of our afternoon session so please check the cafeteria and lunch requirements.